TITAN at IAA commercial vehicles 2014 in Hannover/Germany

TITAN-IAA_2014
TITAN Spezialfahrzeugbau GmbH will exhibit at the IAA commercial vehicles from September 25th to Oktober 2nd in Hannover/Germany. During the "Driving Experience" we will expose the new Actros SLT with the short wheelbase of 3.300 mm. Furthermore we will show a stickable additional axle to rise the tractor payload by additional 8.500 kg when needed. We are looking forward to welcome you at the ADAC driving center in Messe/Laatzen close to the exhibition grounds. A free shuttle service is a...
More

Product video: TITAN T52 1300 8×8 ARFF Chassis with Volkan body

T52 1300 8x8 Volkan
A TITAN Chassis T52 1300 8x8 of the new generation was built up with the fire truck body by the turkish body builder Volkan. This vehicle is the first one out of a series that will guarantee the safety on important turkish airports. The twin- engine all wheel driven vehicle with a total weight of 50 tons accelerates in 21 s up to 80 km/h and reaches a top speed of 135 km/h. The high performance of chassis and vehicle is impressively shown in the product video: See the product video ...
More

First Z6 on TITAN- chassis

Read the press release (german): First Z6 on TITAN- chassis The independent german firefighting newspaper FEUERWEHR- MAGAZIN reports about the delivery of the first ARFF vehicle on a TITAN Chassis T36 650 6x6 E 5. These high- performance chassis series with highest offroad- abilities have an axle- load of 13 t each, a width of 3 m and fulfill the exhaust stage level Euro 5 (optional Euro 3). For further applications 4x4 chassis (single engine) and 8x8 chassis (twin engine) are available...
More

First TITAN T36 650 6×6 ARFF Chassis with Ziegler body

TITAN-T36
On thursday, July 11th 2013 the new Ziegler ARFF vehicle on a TITAN T36 650 6x6 chassis was delivered to the airport of Dubrovnik/Croatia. It is the first 6x6 ARFF vehicle on the new TITAN chassis- series. The Mercedes- Benz V8 Turbo Diesel engine with 15,6 l swept volume and a power of 654 hp pushes the 38 t vehicle to a top speed of more than 120 km/h- and corresponds to the actual Euro 5 exhaust stage. The body has a water tank with a capacity of 12.500 l and a foam tank with 1.700 l c...
More

TITAN auf der IAA Nutzfahrzeuge 2014 in Hannover

TITAN-IAA_2014
TITAN Spezialfahrzeugbau GmbH ist vom 25. September bis 02. Oktober auf der IAA für Nutzfahrzeuge in Hannover vertreten. Im Rahmen der „Driving Experience“ werden wir den neuen Actros SLT erstmals mit einem kurzen Radstand von 3.300 mm vorstellen. Des Weiteren stellen wir eine ankoppelbare Andockachse vor, mit Hilfe derer im Bedarfsfalle die Nutzlast der Zugmaschine um 8,5 t erhöht werden kann. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch im ADAC Fahrsicherheitszentrum Messe / Laatzen in der Nähe des ...
More

Produktvideo: TITAN T52 1300 8×8 ARFF Chassis mit Volkan Aufbau

T52 1300 8x8 Volkan
Ein TITAN Chassis T52 1300 8x8 der neuen Generation wurde an den türkischen Aufbauhersteller Volkan geliefert und mit dem feuerwehrspezifischen Aufbau versehen. Das Fahrzeug ist das erste einer Serie, die die Sicherheit auf wichtigen türkischen Flughäfen sicherstellen wird. Es verfügt über zwei Motoren, die das 50 t schwere Fahrzeug in 21 s auf 80 km/h und weiter auf eine Höchstgeschwindigkeit von 135 km/h beschleunigen. Im Produktvideo wird die Leistungsfähigkeit von Fahrgestell und Ges...
More

Erster Z6 auf TITAN- Fahrgestell

Artikel lesen: Erster Z6 auf TITAN-Fahrgestell Die unabhängige Fachzeitschrift FEUERWEHR- MAGAZIN berichtet über die Auslieferung des ersten Flugfeldlöschfahrzeugs auf dem TITAN Chassis T36 650 6x6 E 5 der neuesten Generation. Diese leistungsstarke und geländegängige Fahrgestellbaureihe verfügt über eine zulässige Einzelachslast von jeweils 13 t, eine Breite von 3 m und erfüllt die strenge Abgasnorm Euro 5. Für weitere Anwendungen steht sowohl ein Zweiachsfahrgestell als auch ein Viera...
More

Erstes TITAN T36 650 6×6 ARFF Chassis mit Ziegler Aufbau

TITAN-T36
Am Donnerstag, den 11. Juli 2013 fand die feierliche Übergabe eines neuen Ziegler- Flugfeldlöschfahrzeugs Z6 mit einem TITAN T36 650 6x6 Fahrgestell an den Flughafen Dubrovnik/Kroatien statt. Es handelt sich um das erste dreiachsige Flugfeldlöschfahrzeug auf dem neuen TITAN-Fahrgestell, welches die vorhandene Fahrzeugflotte auf dem Flughafen von Dubrovnik hervorragend ergänzt. Der Mercedes- Benz V8 Turbodieselmotor mit einem Hubraum von 15,6 l und einer Leistung von insgesamt 654 PS beschl...
More